Resources

Below is a forever changing list of local resource organized by topics. If your organization is not include on the list below please send your name, URL and 3 sentence description to 101birmingham@gmail.com

Transportation
The Regional Planning Commission of Greater Birmingham – www.rpcgb.org
Birmingham-Jefferson County Transit Authority – www.bjcta.org
.
Media
The Terminal – www.bhamterminal.com
Pavo Magazine – www.pavomag.com
Magic City Manifesto – www.magiccitymanifesto.com
Birmingham Wikipedia - www.bhamwiki.com

Urban Planning
The Regional Planning Commission of Greater Birmingham – www.rpcgb.org

Economic Development
The Birmingham Business Alliance – www.birminghambusinessalliance.com
Blueprint Birmingham – www.blueprintbirmingham.com
Main Street Birmngham – www.mainstreetbham.org
.
Agriculture
Jones Valley Urban Farm - www.jvuf.org

Education
Better Basics, Inc. – www.betterbasics.org
Birmingham City Schools Partners in Education – www.birmingham.schoolinsites.com
Birmingham Education Foundation – www.supportbef.org
Family Connection, Inc. – www.familyconnection-inc.org
Hands On Birmingham – www.handsonbirmingham.org
Junior Achievement of Greater Birmingham – www.birmingham.ja.org
The Literacy Council – www.literacy-council.org
The Mattie C. Stewart Foundation – www.mattiecstewart.org
Restoration Academy – www.restorationacademy.org/
Cornerstone School – www.csalabama.org
RUSH Initiative – www.rushinitiative.org
SUPER Emerging Scholars – www.ahf.net
United Way’s Success By 6 – www.uwca.org
The Women Fund – www.thewomensfundbham.org
Young Women’s Empowerment Conference – www.youngwomensempowermentconference.com
YouthServe, Inc. – www.sites.google.com/site/youthserve
.
Recreation
Ruffner Mountain Nature Center – www.ruffnermountain.org
Red Mountain Parkwww.redmountainpark.org
.
Social issues
Foundation Of Greater Birmingham – www.foundationbirmingham.wordpress.com/imagine
Imagine Birmingham – www.imaginebirmingham.org/index.php
Birmingham Kitchen Table – www.birminghamkitchentable.com